Day 17

What I ate…

Breakfast – Gluten Free Toast with Almond Butter & Banana, Pinapple

Lunch – Lentil and Quinoa Pilaf with a side of Roasted Brussel Sprouts, 370 calories

I wanted to make a big batch of something I could take out to the cottage this weekend and so I found this quinoa recipe online.  I replaced the honey with Maple Syrup in the Brussel Sprouts and also reduced the quantity to 1 tbsp.  I couldn’t find hazelnuts at the store so I used sliced almonds.  I was very happy with how this came out – it was very tasty and it made about 7 servings of the quinoa/lentils (1 heaped cup per serve).

https://thehealthyapple.com/honey-roasted-brussels-sprouts-with-quinoa-lentil-pilaf-gluten-free-dairy-free-vegan/#

IMG_2246

PM Snack – Tuna with GF Crackers & Avocado

Dinner – LO Kale & Sweet Potato Stew with Brown Rice

How I Feel…

Tomorrow is re-introduction day!  I’m very excited to be starting phase 2 of this diet and the first thing I’ll be testing is Beef via some high quality steak.  Watch this space!

Leave a comment